A Little Something for Kids and Adults

Check out this if you’re looking for something new to read!

Hello book-minded friends. We hope your week is going well and that you and your loved ones are staying safe and healthy. I know many of us are still looking for ways to fill our down time, and definitely the down time of the children we’re living with! We’ve got some new May releases that are perfect for kids and adults.

For the kids, I Do Not Like Living with Brothers may help ease sibling tension after being cooped up together so long, while Dino Dana will ignite their imaginations and immerse them in the world of dinosaurs! Good Dogs is a friendly and tail-wagging book which brings bible verses, short reflections, and adorable pups to kids and adults alike. 

For the grown-ups, The Fear Paradox is an exploration of how fear shapes our perceptions and therefore our lives; it’s a worthy read today while we are all living with a healthy fear of the future. Unfortunately, many people may need The Sudden Loss Survival Guide which helps those moving through grief to find peace and healing as we continue to weather this pandemic. Lastly, Unbox Your Life is perfect for those looking for self-improvement during this time. Find ways to improve your personal habits and identify the people in your life who may be slowing you down or tripping you up. 


Dino Dana

Dino Field Guide (Dinosaurs for Kids, Science Book for Kids, Fossils, Prehistoric)

Fun facts about dinosaurs for kids. Did you know that the brachiosaurus was the tallest dinosaur that we know of today? That the kosmoceratops had fifteen horns and hooks on its head? That the spinosaurus is the only known dinosaur to spend most of its time swimming? Discover this and much more in Dino Dana: Dino Field Guide.

Dino Dana’s field guide for your child. Fans of the Amazon Prime TV show Dino Dana will be so excited to have a Dino Field Guide of their own, put together by the incredible show’s creator and executive producer, J. J. Johnson. Full of colorful illustrations and fascinating science facts, this dinosaur book is sure to amaze any young dino enthusiast.


I Do Not Like Living with Brothers

The Ups and Downs of Growing Up with Siblings (Kindness Book for 3-5 Year Olds, Empathy for Kids, Family Kindness)

Learn about the importance of family. I Do Not Like Living With Brothers aims to teach young siblings to see the value and goodness in each other. We never like everything about our brothers or sisters, but if we focus on the positive and recognize that our family cares about us, then we can live in community with greater joy.

Turn sibling rivalry into love and kindness. Exploring the family dynamic of a sister living with two brothers, in this children’s book, our young narrator discovers that while her brothers are dirty, smelly, and sometimes selfish, they are also kind, funny, and helpful. Author and father Daniel Baxter, cohost of the popular YouTube channel How It Should Have Ended, shows kids that perhaps living with your siblings is not all bad.


Good Dogs

Scripture and Bible Verses from Your Best Friend (Christian Inspiration and Cute Canines)

Bible Quotes and Canine Companions

Godly Words of Wisdom. Join some pups for a dose of truth straight from the Good Book. These iconic Bible verses provide meaningful guidance in times of need.

Verses for Daily Meditation. This selection of inspiring, holy words will help you gain a greater understanding of life, compassion, and faith. Becca Anderson, author of The Women’s Book of Prayer and Prayers for Hard Times, knows you’ll find the truth and hope you need guided by the Lord—and everyone’s best friend.


Unbox Your Life

Curbing Chronic Complainers, Living Life Liberated, and Other Secrets to Success (Self-Esteem Book, for Fans of The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success or Mindset)

Energy vampires, and chronic complainers. We all know a Debbie Downer with a negative attitude, moaning the whole day long because nothing ever goes right: the weather is miserable, it’s Monday, and to top it all off, the doughnut has a hole! Tobias shows us there’s a way out: to simply not bother with such relationships at all. Polarizing, provocative and exaggerated, the Liberated® philosophy urges readers to liberate themselves from negative people in order to live successfully and authentically.


The Fear Paradox

How Our Obsession with Feeling Secure Imprisons Our Minds and Shapes Our Lives (For Readers of Culture of Fear)

A history and culture of fear. Over the last five hundred years, life for the average human being has changed dramatically—plagues no longer wipe out entire families, and no longer do we empty our chamber pots into the street. But, progress in the West has shown that no matter how many dangers we neutralize, new ones emerge. Why? Because our level of fear remains constant.

Fear in contemporary society. For years, Dr. Frank Faranda studied a state of fearfulness in his patients—an evolutionary state that relentlessly drove them toward avoidance, alienation, hypercriticism, hyper-control, and eventually, depression and anxiety. He began to wonder what they were afraid of, and how embedded these fears might be in contemporary society. This book aims to break us free from what he found.

Fear not. Faranda’s Fear Paradox is simple—even though fear has a prime directive to keep us safe and comfortable, it has grown into the single greatest threat to humanity and collective survival. As a consequence, fear is embedded in our culture, creating new dangers and inciting isolation. With global pandemic disruptions and rising anxiety levels, now is the time to shine a light on our deepest fears and examine the society that fear is creating.



the sudden loss Survival guide

Seven Essential Practices for Healing Grief (Grief and Bereavement Book)

The audience for The Sudden Loss Survival Guide includes readers who have suffered the unexpected loss of a beloved person. These losses occur from natural causes, undiagnosed medical conditions, accidents, road crashes, suicides, natural disasters, and acts of violence.

The readers are college-educated adults who are interested in self-help, continual learning, and balanced lifestyles. They read at least four books per year and keep them on their bedside or living room tables for easy access.