Eric Brach Featured in Article for The Lineup.com

Eric Brach’s Double Lives was recently featured in an article written by Matthew Thompson for The Lineup.com, check it out!

August’s Horror and True Crime Book Deals Are Waiting for You…

These books will chill your blood—and they’re all at prices that can’t be beat!

Promoted by Open Road Media | By Matthew Thompson

The dog days of summer are here, horror fiends, and we know you’re looking for a way to get the chills. That’s why we tracked down the best horror and true crime book deals for August 2020.

From riveting true crime investigations into the I-5 Strangler and the case against Making a Murderer‘s Steven Avery to must-read tales of terror by masters like Catherine Cavendish and Campbell Armstrong, the books below are sure to chill your blood all August long—and they’re all at prices that can’t be beat!

But act fast. These cheap true crime books and horror book deals will be gone before you know it.

Double Lives

By Eric Brach

On Sale $

3.99$18.99

“Terrifying” true stories of criminals who live seemingly normal lives, perfect for fans of Mindhunter—”these are the stories that keep me up at night” (Sgt. Joseph Kuns, LAPD).

In Double Lives, true crime author Eric Brach presents both a nonfiction exposé and a nationwide search that details the exploits of some of the worst criminals in recent American history, all of whom succeeded in going undetected for years while perpetrating one crime after another—all in their own hometowns. Monsters of every race, age, gender, and socioeconomic class are profiled in this roller-coaster of crime.

Read entire article here.


Double Lives

True Tales of the Criminals Next Door (A True Crime Book, Serial Killers, for Fans of Cold Case Files or If You Tell)

Double Lives chronicles the very monsters who walk unnoticed among us ─ even serial killers like Jeffrey Dahmer, Ted Bundy, or John Wayne Gacy. They are neighbors and students, professionals and friends living out criminal double lives. Double Lives is both a nonfiction exposé and a nationwide search that details the exploits of some of the worst criminals in recent American history, all of whom succeeded in going undetected for years while perpetrating one crime after another… and all in their own hometowns. Gender? Race? Age? Socioeconomic class? It doesn’t matter. All stripes of people from all walks of life are profiled in this true crime roller-coaster.