Heart Wisdom Panel: Celebrating Women!

Join us for our weekly Heart Wisdom Panel this Wednesday at 1:30 pm PST!
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Heart Wisdom Panel: Celebrating Women!

March 3, 2021 @ 1:30 pm 2:30 pm PST

Join us for our weekly Heart Wisdom Panel this Wednesday at 1:30 pm PST!

“Wisdom from the Heart During These Challenging Times” is a panel discussion that includes authors who share wisdom and exude inspiration. Likewise, they speak on helpful tips and practices for practicing self-care, love, compassion, and connection.

This week’s focus, in honor of Women’s History Month, is on “Celebrating Women!”Come join our conversation and immerse yourself in thought-provoking conversations, especially ones that will have to do with advancements in the women’s movement and how females are changing the world!!!The authors will take questions from the audience.

This is a virtual panel, held on Zoom. Please arrive early.To register, please email: debbie@mangopublishinggroup.com and she will send you the link.

*The panel includes*

Marlene Wagman Geller, author of Fabulous Female Firsts: Because of Them We Can, Still I Rise: The Persistence of Phenomenal Women- and other books- is a high school English teacher by day and writer by night. She is originally from Toronto and now resides in San Diego.

Shelly Rachanow is a sought-after writer and speaker for the empowerment of women. Her new book, When Women Run the World Sh*t Gets Done: Celebrating the Power of Women Now has been called a “compelling tour de force of sisterhood.” Shelly’s previous books have been reviewed as well as featured in the Sydney Morning Herald, New Zealand Woman’s Weekly, Huffington Post, Library Journal, and more.

Sherry Richert Belul, author of Say it Now: 33 Creative Ways to Say I Love You to the Most Important People in Your Life, is the founder of Simply Celebrate, a business dedicated to helping people live colorful, connected, creative lives of love and appreciation.


When Women Run the World Sh*t Gets Done

Celebrating the Power of Women Now

Be inspired by this compelling tour de force of sisterhood. Shelly Rachanow’s book is full of powerful, courageous women who are getting vitally important sh*t done. Dive into this empowering narrative and read about:

  • A trauma surgeon working to stem the epidemic of gun violence
  • A professor who ran for office to provide a better role model for her sons
  • An educator raising India’s poorest girls out of poverty
  • Teens fighting for clean water, inspiring future generations to continue their work
  • A group of firefighters training to trek across Antarctica, raising awareness for mental health and showing young girls that they are strong and can be anything they choose
  • Activists from around the world fighting the injustices of inequality and patriarchy

Women of Means

The Fascinating Biographies of Royals, Heiresses, Eccentrics and Other Poor Little Rich Girls (Bios of Royalty and Rich & Famous, for Fans of Lady in Waiting)

The Grass Isn’t Greener on the Other Side: Heiresses have always been viewed with eyes of envy. They were the ones for whom the cornucopia had been upended, showering them with unimaginable wealth and opportunity. However, through intimate historical biographies, Women of Means shows us that oftentimes the weaving sisters saved their most heart-wrenching tapestries for the destinies of wealthy women.


Women Who Launch

The Women Who Shattered Glass Ceilings (Strong Women, Women Empowerment, for Fans of Fabulous Female Firsts or The Book of Awesome Women)

A history of women in business and beyond: Julia Ward-Howe showed what’s good for the goose is good for the gander when she created the Girl Scouts of America. Sara Joseph Hale-authoress of Mary had a Little Lamb– convinced Lincoln to launch a national day of thanks while Anna Jarvis persuaded President Wilson to initiate a day in tribute of mothers. Estee Lauder revolutionized the cosmetics industry. The tradition of these Mothers of Invention continued when, compliments of knitter Krista Suh, the heads of millions were adorned with pink, pussy-cat ears in the largest women’s march in history. These women who launched prove-in the words of Rosie the Riveter, “We can do it!”