Heart Wisdom Panel: Intentional Living + Loving

Please join us for our weekly Heart Wisdom Panel Wednesday, October 6th, at 1:30 pm PDT / 4:30 pm EDT to discuss Intentional Living + Loving.
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Heart Wisdom Panel: Intentional Living + Loving

October 6, 2021 @ 1:30 pm 2:30 pm PDT

Please join us for our weekly Heart Wisdom Panel Wednesday, October 6th, at 1:30 pm PDT / 4:30 pm EDT to discuss Intentional Living + Loving.

Event Details:

The Heart Wisdom Panel will dive deeper into Intentional Living + Loving on October 6th. More so, Alexandra Franzen and Mary Anne Radmacher will share their ideas about how to ground oneself in what truly matters (like setting boundaries to protect one’s creative time for example).

Come join the discussion and immerse yourself in thought-provoking conversations.

The authors will take questions from the audience.

This is a virtual panel, held on Zoom.

Please arrive early. To register, please email: brianna@mangopublishinggroup.com and she will send you the link.

*The panel includes*

Alexandra Franzen is a writer and entrepreneur based in Hawaii. She is the co-founder of a company called Get It Done, which provides courses focused on writing, communication skills, publishing, and marketing. Her sixth book is The Checklist Book: Set Realistic Goals, Celebrate Tiny Wins, Reduce Stress and Overwhelm, and Feel Calmer Every Day. She has written articles for Time, Forbes, Newsweek, The Huffington Post, and Lifehacker. Her work has been mentioned in The New York Times Small Business Blog, The Atlantic, The Los Angeles Times, and Inc. She writes about a wide range of topics: life, love, death, grief, unplugging from technology, creativity, focus, productivity, simplicity, time–and how we spend it.

Mary Anne Radmacher is a writer, artist, trainer, and speaker. She teaches courses, including, “Remember and Do What Matters”, and coordinates several inspirational membership sites. Mary Anne’s words circle the globe in homes, offices, speeches, newscasts, and ceremonies. She has been publishing her unique style of writing for over three decades. Mary Anne is the author of Live With Intention: Remember And Do What Matters, Courage Does Not Always Roar, and other books.

Sherry Richert Belul, author of Say it Now: 33 Creative Ways to Say I Love You to the Most Important People in Your Life, is the founder of Simply Celebrate, a business dedicated to helping people live colorful, connected, creative lives of love and appreciation.



the checklist book

Set Realistic Goals, Celebrate Tiny Wins, Reduce Stress and Overwhelm, and Feel Calmer Every Day (For Fans of The Checklist Manifesto, Atomic Habits, or Checklist for Life)

Simplicity at its best: The checklist is one of the world’s oldest—and most effective—productivity systems. If anything, author and entrepreneur Alexandra Franzen shares, it is just as valuable now as it was during the days of the Roman Empire. Writing out a simple checklist allows us to tangibly plan our day and set in stone what we want to accomplish.

Cut out unnecessary noise: There are countless apps and organizational systems out there to help us straighten out our lives, but often they only add to the madness. Trying to keep up leaves us feeling drained and overwhelmed. Learn how to choose your highest priorities, set realistic goals, celebrate tiny wins, and feel calmer every day with the magic of checklists.


Live with Intention

Remember and Do What Matters

Quotes you may recognize. “Courage doesn’t always roar,” “It takes a lot of courage to show your dreams to someone else” and “There is no small act of kindness.” The poem, “Live with intention, walk to the edge, listen hard, practice wellness. Play with abandon. Laugh. Choose with no regret. Continue to learn. Appreciate your friends. Do what you love. Live as if this is all there is,” has inspired people globally for decades.


Say It now

33 Ways To Say I LOVE YOU To the Most Important People In Your Life

Inspiration when the words are hard: Sometimes it’s difficult to find the right way to say “I love you” to the people you appreciate the most in life. The emotions are there, but the words don’t come. Say It Now shows you how to put your feelings into words—and actions, too. From activities that take just a minute, to love letters, joy jars, tribute videos, surprise parties, and more, this book helps you celebrate the most important people in your life.