Marlene Wagman-Geller Joins One Book Project

Marlene Wagman-Geller, author of Women Who Launch, will join a Zoom call with Jennifer Williams of the One Book Project Saturday, September 12th at 9am PDT.
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Marlene Wagman-Geller Joins One Book Project

September 12, 2020 @ 9:00 am 5:00 pm PDT

Marlene Wagman-Geller, author of Women Who Launch, will join a Zoom call with Jennifer Williams of the One Book Project Saturday, September 12th at 9am PDT.

The One Book Project is a community based discussion group that focuses on innovation and aspiration- this series will focus on strong women.

This virtual event is a part of a series of author interviews hosted by Russo’s Books. This event is free but participants must register to join the call.


Women Who Launch

The Women Who Shattered Glass Ceilings (Strong Women, Women Empowerment, for Fans of Fabulous Female Firsts or The Book of Awesome Women)

A history of women in business and beyond: Julia Ward-Howe showed what’s good for the goose is good for the gander when she created the Girl Scouts of America. Sara Joseph Hale-authoress of Mary had a Little Lamb– convinced Lincoln to launch a national day of thanks while Anna Jarvis persuaded President Wilson to initiate a day in tribute of mothers. Estee Lauder revolutionized the cosmetics industry. The tradition of these Mothers of Invention continued when, compliments of knitter Krista Suh, the heads of millions were adorned with pink, pussy-cat ears in the largest women’s march in history. These women who launched prove-in the words of Rosie the Riveter, “We can do it!”