Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Best New True Crime Stories Facebook Live Event #18

July 31 @ 3:00 pm

Mitzi Szereto (author of The Best New True Crime Stories) will discuss crime stories on Facebook Live with her contributor Janel Comeau.

Event Details:

Please join me here at my Mitzi Szereto page on Saturday, July 31 at noon Pacific; 3 pm Eastern; 8 pm UK; 9 pm CEST, and Sunday, August 1 at 5 am AEST, for a special live-stream event for The Best New True Crime Stories: Well-Mannered Crooks, Rogues & Criminals. I’ll be chatting with my contributor Janel Comeau, who will be joining us live from Canada!

Find out more about the book at: https://mitziszereto.com/the-best-new-true-crime-stories-well-mannered-crooks-rogues-criminals/?fbclid=IwAR0uIT_KbHVjw09TKwqm2Wpw3kCrwuteIz8xzlbAv-Ge587q_PE8NDjOHmk



The Best New True Crime Stories

Well-Mannered Crooks, Rogues & Criminals

From mild mannered coworkers to doting parents. Some might be your jack-of-all-trades friend, or others might be your family member with an altruistic persona. The Best New True Crime Stories: Well-Mannered Crooks & Criminals takes you deeper into the unconventional criminal’s psycheThe ones where their most prominent feature isn’t a bloodied knife, but a bright smile and warm gaze meant to lure their next victim.

Meet the real killers. You’ve heard about John Wayne Gacy. You’ve read about Jeffrey Dahmer. You’ve delved into the Ted Bundy fascination. It’s time for you to meet the infamous Naún Briones, who struck fear into the hearts of the rich, and Freddie Brenman, a notorious street-fighter with mysterious ties to the Dillinger Gang. You’ll find yourself realizing that being nice and friendly is a killer combination. 

Edited by acclaimed author and anthologist Mitzi Szereto, The Best New True Crime Stories: Well-Mannered Crooks & Criminals reveals all-new accounts of true crime stories featuring serial killers from the contemporary to the depression-era. The international list of contributors includes award-winning crime writers, true-crime podcasters, journalists, and experts in the dark crimes field such as Tom Larsen, David Blumenfeld, and Anthony Ferguson.

Scroll to Top