Replay of National Council on US-Arab Relations Event with Susanne Koelbl

Susanne Koelbl, author of Behind The Kingdom’s Veil, recently participated in an event with the National Council on US-Arab Relations- watch the replay here.


Behind the Kingdom’s Veil

Inside the New Saudi Arabia Under Crown Prince Mohammed bin Salman (Memoirs, Terrorism, For Fans of Blood and Oil, Black Wave, The Monk of Mokha)

Saudi Arabia plays a key world role yet few have first-hand knowledge of who lives, suffers, and wields power there. Now, Susanne Koelbl, award-winning military and foreign correspondent for the German news magazine Der Spiegel, unveils many secrets of this mysterious kingdom. As a journalist, for years Koelbl has traveled throughout the Middle East, and specifically Saudi Arabia, and recently lived in Riyadh during the most dramatic changes since the country’s founding. She has long cultivated relationships on every level of Saudi society and is equally at ease with ultra-conservative Wahhabi preachers, oppositionists, and women from all walks of life.

Get Our Latest News

Enter your email address below and subscribe to our newsletter