Women Who Launch Featured in Best Business Books for Women List

Women Who Launch by Marlene Wagman-Geller has been featured in the “66 Best Business Books for Women” list from She Rose Revolution!

Welcome to my roundup of the best business books for women and female entrepreneurs everywhere.

I’ve started two businesses over the past five years. A freelance writing business, and She Rose Revolution—this place right here. And as all solopreneurs and business owners will tell you, this is not an easy journey.

We walk this path because we feel called to. There’s no other possibility. Working for someone else has been tried and tested, and quickly realised that it’s not an option.

It is fucking hard? Yes.

But is it worth it? Absolutely.

This is a choice I’ve made, to take the road less travelled, and I’d choose it again in a heartbeat.

So whether you’ve already started your business, or you’re thinking of starting one, this post is packed full of books to help you on this journey.

You’ll learn from people who have been in your shoes, overcome countless obstacles, and know what it takes to turn your biggest dreams into a reality.

Originally, I was only going to include female authors on this list. But there are some business books written by men that have spoken to and inspired me. And I believe they can help you too. So I felt called to include them. She Rose Revolution is focused on empowering women, and I believe that men can (and should) be a part of this.

But for the most part, this is a celebration of powerful women.

27. Women Who Launch by Marlene Wagman-Geller

inspiring books for women

Women Who Launch is a book filled with real-life stories of women who have created and launched some of the most well known brands, organisations and movements our world has ever seen.

Marlene highlights numerous women, some more well known than others; including Anita Roddick—founder of The Body Shop, Sara Blakely—the innovator of Spanx, Anna Jarvis—who insisted on a day to celebrate mamas everywhere which we now know as Mother’s Day, Juliette Gordon Low—who created the Girl Scouts of America, and many more.

This is a collection and celebration of strong, fierce, empowered women; all of whom have shaped our world for the better. Did they face resistance and opposition? Hell yes. Did they keep marching forward anyway? Absolutely. And when you do, nothing is impossible, no dream or vision is too big.

Women Who Launch is an inspiring, uplifting read, and a beautiful reminder of the power of persistence.

Read the entire list here!


Women Who Launch

The Women Who Shattered Glass Ceilings (Strong Women, Women Empowerment, for Fans of Fabulous Female Firsts or The Book of Awesome Women)

A history of women in business and beyond: Julia Ward-Howe showed what’s good for the goose is good for the gander when she created the Girl Scouts of America. Sara Joseph Hale-authoress of Mary had a Little Lamb– convinced Lincoln to launch a national day of thanks while Anna Jarvis persuaded President Wilson to initiate a day in tribute of mothers. Estee Lauder revolutionized the cosmetics industry. The tradition of these Mothers of Invention continued when, compliments of knitter Krista Suh, the heads of millions were adorned with pink, pussy-cat ears in the largest women’s march in history. These women who launched prove-in the words of Rosie the Riveter, “We can do it!”

Get Our Latest News

Enter your email address below and subscribe to our newsletter