Women Who Launch by Marlene Wagman-Geller was recently featured in a book list in the lifestyle section of Olympic Landscape LLC!


Women Who Launch

The Women Who Shattered Glass Ceilings (Strong Women, Women Empowerment, for Fans of Fabulous Female Firsts or The Book of Awesome Women)

A history of women in business and beyond: Julia Ward-Howe showed what’s good for the goose is good for the gander when she created the Girl Scouts of America. Sara Joseph Hale-authoress of Mary had a Little Lamb– convinced Lincoln to launch a national day of thanks while Anna Jarvis persuaded President Wilson to initiate a day in tribute of mothers. Estee Lauder revolutionized the cosmetics industry. The tradition of these Mothers of Invention continued when, compliments of knitter Krista Suh, the heads of millions were adorned with pink, pussy-cat ears in the largest women’s march in history. These women who launched prove-in the words of Rosie the Riveter, “We can do it!”

Scroll to Top